Copa Libertadores: five Brazilians clubs in last sixteen

April 24, 2008 at 00:12 Leave a comment

The next phase of the Libertadores will have five clubs from Brazil: Santos, São Paulo, Cruzeiro, Flamengo and Fluminense.

Ties to be played between 30/04 and 14/05/2008

Fluminense vs Atlético Nacional

Flamengo vs América (Mex)

Cúcuta (Col) vs Santos

São Paulo VS Nacional (Uru)

Cruzeiro vs Boca Juniors (Arg)

See the best moments of Flamengo vs Coronel Bolognesi here



Entry filed under: Libertadores 2008. Tags: , , , , , , .

Copa do Brasil: three go through to the quarter-finals And you thought 42 years of hurt was bad!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The man who came up with: Messi carrying Argentina. Neymar carrying Brazil. British Airways carrying England. My name is Jon Cotterill. I am an English football commentator for TV Globo in São Paulo, Brazil. Currently we're broadcasting two live Campeonato Brasileiro or Campeonato Paulista games per week plus our magazine show, Footbrazil to 180 countries. + Eu trabalho como narrador na TV Globo em São Paulo, Brasil. Atualmente, nos transmitimos dois jogos ao vivo do Campeonato Brasileiro ou Campeonato Paulista por semana e nosso programa de futebol semanal, Footbrazil.

Follow me on Twitter

Copyright – don’t steal my stuff! links and excerpts are fine

© Jon Cotterill and Pitacodogringo's Brazilian football site, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jon Cotterill and Pitacodogringo's Brazilian football site with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


Listed on Soccer Blogs