Brazil x England tickets June 2013

May 17, 2013 at 00:01 37 comments

The Maracanã

The Maracanã

*29 May 2013 – note that the game is now sold out

Check out the UK government’s advice for England fans travelling to Brazil for the game

The Brazilian football Confederation has finally announced that tickets for the Brazil x England game at the Maracanã on June 2nd will be available from next Wednesday (22nd May) from futebolcard.com (maximum two per person). Three days later, the tickets will go on sale in Rio de Janeiro at the following locations: Clube de Regatas do Flamengo, Gávea; Fluminense, Laranjeiras; the estádio Engenhão; the estádio Caio Martins, in Niterói; General Severiano, in Botafogo.
Around 74,000 tickets will be available with prices varying from R$90 (£29) to R$300 (£97).

See the Brazil squad vs England here

Entry filed under: Brazil squad. Tags: .

Brazil squad for the Confederations Cup 2013 plus England and France friendlies Brazil x England probable starting line-ups 2 June 2013

37 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julian Edgar  |  May 17, 2013 at 15:14

    Hi, we are coming to the game from New York (3 English, 1 Canadian, 1 Puero Rican, 1 Spaniard!). Can we buy more than two per person if we call them so we can all sit together? Thanks for your help. Julian Edgar.

    Reply
    • 2. pitacodogringo  |  May 17, 2013 at 15:23

      Hi Julian. i believe the two per person rule only applies to the internet service. if you get your tickets from one of the locations i listed, there shouldn’t be a problem

      Reply
      • 3. Julian Edgar  |  May 17, 2013 at 15:24

        Hi John, thanks for the quick response. The problem is that we don’t arrive until Friday 31st May so I don’t want it to be sold out. I guess we’ll go two per person. Is the whole stadium open or reduced capacity? Cheers.

      • 4. pitacodogringo  |  May 17, 2013 at 15:40

        the number of tickets that will be available for the game still hasn’t been announced. the full capacity is just under 79,000. FIFA would like to try the Maracanã with at least 75,000 but this is probably unlikely.

  • 5. peter  |  May 18, 2013 at 13:11

    Hi, I am flying out to brazil on may 27th from England. Do you know if i order tickets will they have to be posted or can you pick them up from somewhere or can you print them off yourself?
    Thanks

    Reply
  • 6. mstpparry  |  May 18, 2013 at 16:49

    Hi,

    Through futebolcard.com will you be ok without a CPF number? Thanks for this.

    Reply
  • 7. pitacodogringo  |  May 18, 2013 at 21:08

    I’m not sure.
    Try going to ‘cadastre-se’ (sign up). In the second option, click on ‘estrangeiro’ (foreigner) and with hope, the system will recognize you don’t have a CPF

    Reply
  • 8. pitacodogringo  |  May 18, 2013 at 21:16

    Just tried to sign up to the service without a CPF and it worked. But i couldn’t try to buy a ticket as nothing is available!

    Reply
  • 9. Julian Edgar  |  May 21, 2013 at 10:36

    Great, thanks. I just signed up as well. So I assume that when we click on “buy tickets” (Cadastre-se) tomorrow we’ll see Brazil v England on the screen? Do you know what time they go onsale local time? Thanks….

    Reply
    • 10. pitacodogringo  |  May 21, 2013 at 16:22

      10am local time. we’re currently four hours behind the UK

      Reply
      • 11. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 08:24

        Hi.. One more question! Do you know what section the Englandfans official supporters have been allocated? I was a member for 8 years before moving to NYC, just called their office in London and they said to contact the CBF. I’d like to get into a section close to them if poss. Cheers.

  • 12. Marian DiNardo  |  May 22, 2013 at 10:31

    I have been trying the futebolcard site all morning and I think it has crashed. Anyone had any luck in getting tickets.

    Reply
  • 13. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 10:36

    No luck, site keeps going down.

    Reply
    • 14. pitacodogringo  |  May 22, 2013 at 10:44

      maybe because of demand? there’s still no news of the number of tickets that will be available or where the England fans will be situated. the other thing i read is that an RG (ID number) is needed to buy tickets. but maybe there’s an option for a passport number – certainly in the shops etc if not online

      Reply
      • 15. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 11:05

        I was number 276 on the site, it kicked me out and now I’m number 9279!! Not going well!

  • 16. Mark  |  May 22, 2013 at 11:21

    EF have got £60 tickets so guessing they are at the side rather than being in an end, but who knows. Trying to purchase 2 for travelling non-members and cant even get on the site!

    Reply
    • 17. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 11:23

      I printed out the stadium plan and sections 108 and 109 are not available, neither are sections 224-226. Based on experience of many away games would doubt we are at the side (don’t hold me to that) so I think we could be 108 & 109. If I get on the site I am going to take a risk and go for section 110.

      Reply
    • 18. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 11:31

      I just got two (I need six so this could be a long day!!) in section 110. We’ll see if I was right about where we’ll be! Jon – thanks for all your help/responses.

      Reply
    • 19. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 11:33

      Also, the cost was BRL 322 which is roughly GBP 55 per ticket so that is in line with the GBP comment above.

      Reply
  • 20. John Quirk  |  May 22, 2013 at 12:20

    how will the tickets be deleivered do you know?

    Reply
    • 21. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 12:23

      You collect them out there, either at the Maracana or at the stadiums of Vasco, Flamengo, Fluminese, Botofago Rio or a place called Caio Martins. John may be able to provide more information but once you get on the site (I used Google Chrome because it has an excellent translation button) you register, buy tickets on Visa or Mastercard and pick up out there.

      Reply
  • 22. Jørgen  |  May 22, 2013 at 14:28

    I just got tickets in 121 – anyone who knows if that are OK tickets?

    Reply
  • 23. Jørgen  |  May 22, 2013 at 14:29

    It was quite a hazel to buy them.. Was thrown in and out of the page several times..

    Reply
  • 24. Julian Edgar  |  May 22, 2013 at 14:45

    The stadium has just been renovated so I doubt there is really a bad seat. I went 12 years ago to Flamengo v Vasco when it was a concrete bowl and had a great time. The website works, it just require patience and perseverance!

    Reply
  • 25. richard hore  |  May 23, 2013 at 16:05

    I was just about to confirm ticket purchase but it says I need to present the bank card I used to buy the tickets when collecting them! Unfortunately I’m currently in brazil and my bank card here got copied a few weeks ago! And the new 1 I used to pay for tickets is back in england! Will this cause a problem?

    Reply
    • 26. pitacodogringo  |  May 23, 2013 at 16:38

      try to explain it to the person when you pick up the tickets. if possible, take some proof that you card was copied. But above all, make sure you have some ID with a photo (a passport for example)

      Reply
      • 27. richard hore  |  May 23, 2013 at 16:54

        Ok thanks! I do have a police report for the incident but unfortunately the tickets are sold out now! I will keep trying tho haha

  • 28. Danny Elliott  |  May 23, 2013 at 16:22

    Hi John, am gutted that I have only just found your website with all this information on about how I can get tickets for the game, just signed up to the website you mentioned and it appears as expected that they have all sold out as it is stating the the “event is unavailable for sale” – Do you have any suggestions about any other website that I might get a ticket on mate? Does Brazil have a Viagogo or ticketmaster equivalant i could try my luck on??
    Danny

    Reply
    • 29. pitacodogringo  |  May 23, 2013 at 16:43

      Hello Danny
      i just checked the site and it does appear that all 40,000 tickets available online have gone. the futebol.com site was the only official seller. the rest of the tickets go on sale on saturday at the locations i listed in the text. however, i still haven`t been able to find out what the capacity will be for the game.

      Reply
  • 30. Danny Elliott  |  May 23, 2013 at 18:28

    Thanks John, I am actually in Argentina at the moment and not in Rio until a week today (31st) so it appears my bad luck continues. I only arranged my whole trip around being in Rio for the game believing my contacts in England could sort me out tickets….what a nightmare I am having!!!

    It might have to be plan C and try and buy of a website or even plan D and look for a pair off of a tout! What do you think of my chances John?

    Reply
    • 31. Julian Edgar  |  May 23, 2013 at 18:33

      Hi Danny, do you need one or two? There is an outside chance one of my friends coming with us from New York (there is 6 of us) won’t be able to make it. If that’s the case you can have it (face value, $80, BRL 160) but I won’t know until Weds/Thurs next week what his status is. I’m 75% sure the section I got us is right next to Englandfans members as well.

      Reply
      • 32. Danny Elliott  |  May 23, 2013 at 21:13

        Hello Julian, ideally I am after two but as you would see from my earlier posts I am getting desperate. I will definitely 100% take it mate if I don’t find a pair a tickets over the next few days as I am sure you will understand, or trip has been built around this game!

        Let me know as soon as you do mate and I will either transfer the money to you or can pay you cash on the day of you prefer.

        Thanks mate, really appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you

        Danny

        PS. If anyone else wants to take pity on me please don’t be shy and step forward as I am more than willing to leave all my dignity in South America as long as we both get to see the game!😉

      • 33. Julian Edgar  |  May 23, 2013 at 21:19

        Hey mate, if my friend can’t come you can just pay on he day, I’m cool with that. As I said, I think he can make it but will post on here if it’s going. If I don’t see/speak to you, good luck getting to the game! You’ll definitely get there, it just depends on whether you’ll have to get one on the day. Cheers.

  • 34. pitacodogringo  |  May 24, 2013 at 20:34

    looks like there will be only another ten thousand tickets available at the above addresses on Saturday

    Reply
  • 35. paulyted  |  May 25, 2013 at 05:25

    after 5 tickets 8 of us land from england sat 1st 16:00 may be an hectic evening chasing tkts

    Reply
  • 36. Emily  |  May 31, 2013 at 17:38

    I heard that there are more tickets being released tomorrow, is this true?

    Reply
  • 37. pitacodogringo  |  May 31, 2013 at 18:06

    After what happened in the last 24 hours, i doubt it. But i have just read that 4 days ago, there were about 3000 tickets still available from the outlets in Rio

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Author

The man who came up with: Messi carrying Argentina. Neymar carrying Brazil. British Airways carrying England. My name is Jon Cotterill. I am an English football commentator for TV Globo in São Paulo, Brazil. Currently we're broadcasting two live Campeonato Brasileiro or Campeonato Paulista games per week plus our magazine show, Footbrazil to 180 countries. + Eu trabalho como narrador na TV Globo em São Paulo, Brasil. Atualmente, nos transmitimos dois jogos ao vivo do Campeonato Brasileiro ou Campeonato Paulista por semana e nosso programa de futebol semanal, Footbrazil.

Follow me on Twitter

Copyright – don’t steal my stuff! links and excerpts are fine

© Jon Cotterill and Pitacodogringo's Brazilian football site, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jon Cotterill and Pitacodogringo's Brazilian football site with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Categories

Listed on Soccer Blogs